Two Pianos & Percussion - Bartok/Bernstein/Borodin/Ptaszynska

Monday 24 April 2017
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
supported by Cambridge Pianoforte & Music Gallery, Agents for Steinway Pianos in East Anglia.

Buy Tickets

Tickets are not on sale for this event yet.

This event is off-sale with Cambridge Live. There will be a limited number of tickets available for purchase on the door of the venue from 30 minutes before the listed starting time.
A stunning programme from four virtuoso players presents Bartok’s visionary Sonata, one of the 20th century’s greatest masterpieces, a dazzling arrangement of Bernstein’s iconic Symphonic Dances from West Side Story, Borodin’s haunting Polovtsian Dances and a fascinating world premiere, ‘Luna, Stelle’ by the awardwinning Polish composer Marta Ptaszynska. A rare opportunity to hear these classic works for an extraordinary combination of instruments.
Vivian Choi ‘ Her playing is remarkable for its lucidity... phrasing and interpretation are beautifully judged’
The Daily Telegraph
David Christophersen ‘ thoughtful...technically assured...exactly right’
The Scotsman
Event type:
Running time: