Postponements & cancellations due to COVID-19

If you hold tickets to an event postponed or cancelled due to the COVID-19 outbreak, please be aware our Box Office phone lines are not available at this time.

Rest assured your tickets are protected and we will contact you in due course about your options for a refund or, where available, re-booking to another date.

Please be patient and wait to be contacted. We are working through a significant backlog and will contact you in due course. If you still need to contact Box Office, please send an email to and we will respond as we are able.

Cambridge live

Russian State Philharmonic

Wednesday 7 March 2018
Cambridge Corn Exchange - CB2 3QE
Russian State Philharmonic

Buy Tickets

Tickets are not on sale for this event yet.

Conductor Valery Polyansky
Piano Valentina Lisitsa
Tchaikovsky Sleeping Beauty Suite
Rachmaninov   Piano Concerto No. 3
Tchaikovsky   Symphony No.4
‘Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 3 began to overshadow its more famous older brother when the film ‘Shine’ (about pianist David Helfgott) was released.  This intensely physical (for the soloist!) piece is joined by Tchaikovsky’s romantic Sleeping Beauty suite and his emotional and profoundly personal 4th symphony with its ebullient final movement harking back to his nationalistic enthusiasm for Russia’s folk heritage.’
Steve Bagnall, Cambridge Live Managing Director

Pre-concert talk: 6pm at Heffers Bookshop, free to concert ticket holders.

Supported by

Event type:
Running time:

First half: 54 minutes

Interval: 20 minutes

Second half: 44 minutes

All running times are subject to change