Philharmonia Orchestra - 1 November 2019

Friday 1 November 2019
Cambridge Corn Exchange - CB2 3QE
The Boldfield Orchestral Series 2019/20

Buy Tickets

Tickets are not on sale for this event yet.

Sibelius – Lemminkainen’s Return
Prokofiev – Piano Concerto No 2
Tchaikovsky – Excerpts from Swan Lake
Santtu-Matias Rouvali - conductor
Nikolai Lugansky - piano
Hear the sweeping drama of Tchaikovsky’s Swan Lake Suite alongside Prokofiev’s electrifying Second Piano Concerto. Sibelius brings the folktales of the Finnish people to life with Lemminkainen’s Return, his majestic musical retelling of the legends of the Kalevala.
Tempo Time Credit systems support people in giving their time to strengthen communities and to design and deliver better services. They work on a simple hour-for-hour basis: for every hour you give to your community you earn one Time Credit, which you can then spend on an activity of your choice. You can give time in ways that match your skills and interests, and spend your Time Credits with our diverse range of fantastic partners across the UK. 
Event type:
Running time:

1st Half 38 min

Interval 20 min 

2nd Half 42 min