Britten Sinfonia: At Lunch One

Tuesday 21 November 2017
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
Tuesday 21 November 2017, 1pm | West Road Concert Hall

Buy Tickets

Tickets are not on sale for this event yet.

Sarah Kirkland Snider    Pale As Centuries
OPUS2017 Winner         New Work (world premiere tour)
Judd Greenstein            City Boy
Nik Bärtsch                     New Work (world premiere tour)
Nik Bärtsch piano            
Joy Farrall clarinet & bass clarinet            
Roger Linley double bass & electric bass
Thomas Hancox flute
James Woodrow electric guitar
Nik Bärtsch’s music was praised by The New York Times for blending ‘post-modernism with a precision groove honed in the spirit of James Brown’. As curator, Bärtsch has set his latest work alongside works by Sarah Kirkland Snider, Judd Greenstein and the winner of OPUS2017, Britten Sinfonia’s competition for unpublished composers.
Event type:
Running time:
Concert 1pm 
Post-concert talk 2.15pm: Nik Bärtsch and the OPUS2017 winner talk about their new works
Running times are approximate and subject to change