Swedish Philharmonia - 10 March 2020

Tuesday 10 March 2020
Cambridge Corn Exchange - CB2 3QE
The Boldfield Orchestral Series 2019/20

Buy Tickets

Tuesday 10 March 2020 19:30
Tchaikovsky – The Tempest
Prokofiev – Violin Concerto No 2
Sibelius – Symphony No 5
Jaime Martin - conductor
Viktoria Mullova - violin
The passion of Prokofiev’s Second Violin Concerto mixes with the sweeping drama of Tchaikovsky’s The Tempest, topped off by the rich colours and exuberance of Sibelius’s Symphony No. 5, in this concert starring violinist Viktoria Mullova.


Event type:
Running time: