Philharmonia - The Orchestral Series 22/23 (CANCELLED)

Monday 19 September 2022
Cambridge Corn Exchange - CB2 3QE
The Orchestral Series 2022/23

Buy Tickets

Tickets are not on sale for this event yet.

Prokofiev – Violin Concerto No.2
Sibelius– Symphony No.2
Santtu-Matias Rouvali - Conductor
Sayaka Shoji - Violin

The Philharmonia Orchestra, with their Principal Conductor Santtu-Matias Rouvali, bring a programme that is exclusive to the Cambridge Corn Exchange.

Prokofiev’s Second Violin Concerto sees Sayaka Shoji take centre-stage as the soloist in this towering and virtuosic work, with Sibelius’s Symphony No. 2 completing the programme. Filled with the unmistakeable sound of Sibelius’s Finnish homeland, lush, flowing melodies evoke green forests and icy landscapes in his best-loved symphony.

Event type:
Running time: