Postponements & cancellations due to COVID-19

If you hold tickets to an event postponed or cancelled due to the COVID-19 outbreak, please be aware our Box Office phone lines are not available at this time.

Rest assured your tickets are protected and we will contact you in due course about your options for a refund or, where available, re-booking to another date.

Please be patient and wait to be contacted. We are working through a significant backlog and will contact you in due course. If you still need to contact Box Office, please send an email to and we will respond as we are able.

Cambridge live

Philharmonia Orchestra - Feb 2019

Friday 1 February 2019
Cambridge Corn Exchange - CB2 3QE
Orchestral Series 2018/19

Buy Tickets

Tickets are not on sale for this event yet.

Paavo Järvi conductor
Leticia Moreno violin
Beethoven Coriolan Overture
Mendelssohn Violin Concerto
Rachmaninov Symphony No. 2

Let the ravishingly lyrical Mendelssohn violin concerto wash over you, performed by acclaimed Spanish violinist Leticia Moreno. The concerto is paired with Beethoven’s darkly dramatic Coriolan Overture, inspired by the same tragic story as Shakespeare’s Coriolanus.

Rachmaninov’s majestic Second Symphony swells from dark depths, accentuated by rumblings in the low strings and haunting woodwinds, before exploding into a triumphant final movement that climaxes with one of the most irresistible melodies of all time.


Event type:
Running time:

19:30 – 20:10


20:30 – 21:35

Running times are approximate and subject to change.

Join Cambridge Cornex - £35.00