Philharmonia Orchestra - 7 May 2020

Thursday 7 May 2020
Cambridge Corn Exchange - CB2 3QE
The Boldfield Orchestral Series 2019/20

Buy Tickets

Tickets are not on sale for this event yet.

Barber – Violin Concerto
Copland – Appalachian Spring
Bernstein – West Side Story Symphonic Dances
Joana Carneiro - conductor
Esther Yoo - violin
This all-American programme brings together the riotous sounds of 1950s New York from Bernstein’s West Side Story with Copland’s masterful reworking of an old Quaker folk tune in Appalachian Spring, whilst violinist Esther Yoo stars in Barber’s tender, rhapsodic Violin Concerto.


Tempo Time Credit systems support people in giving their time to strengthen communities and to design and deliver better services. They work on a simple hour-for-hour basis: for every hour you give to your community you earn one Time Credit, which you can then spend on an activity of your choice. You can give time in ways that match your skills and interests, and spend your Time Credits with our diverse range of fantastic partners across the UK. 

Event type:
Running time: