Postponements & Cancellations

As we re-open, some events may still be cancelled. If you hold tickets to a cancelled event, rest assured your tickets are protected and we will contact you in due course about your options for a refund or, where available, re-booking to another date.

Please be patient and wait to be contacted. The Wheeler Street box office remains closed for the time being and phone lines are not available. If you need to contact Box Office, please send an email to and we will respond as we are able.

Cambridge live

Moscow Philharmonic - 6 October 2019

Sunday 6 October 2019
Cambridge Corn Exchange - CB2 3QE
The Boldfield Orchestral Series 2019/20

Buy Tickets

Tickets are not on sale for this event yet.

Tchaikovsky – Marche Slave
Rachmaninov – Piano Concerto No 2
Shostakovich – Symphony No 10
Yuri Botnari - conductor
Alexandra Dariescu - piano
An all-Russian programme with the acclaimed Moscow Philharmonic: Sergei Rachmaninov’s most famous work, the renowned Piano Concerto No. 2, plus the glorious terror of Shostakovich’s Tenth Symphony, one of his fastestpaced and most dramatic creations.

Tempo Time Credit systems support people in giving their time to strengthen communities and to design and deliver better services. They work on a simple hour-for-hour basis: for every hour you give to your community you earn one Time Credit, which you can then spend on an activity of your choice. You can give time in ways that match your skills and interests, and spend your Time Credits with our diverse range of fantastic partners across the UK. 

Event type:
Running time:

Approx 2 hours 

Running times are approximate and subject to change