European Union Chamber Orchestra - 31 January 2020

Friday 31 January 2020
Cambridge Corn Exchange - CB2 3QE
The Boldfield Orchestral Series 2019/20

Buy Tickets

Friday 31 January 2020 19:30
Marcello – Saxophone Concerto in D minor
Mozart – Cassation in G, K63
Glazunov – Saxophone Concerto
Tchaikovsky – Elegy for Strings
Haydn – Symphony No 49, ‘La Passione’
Eva Stegeman - conductor
Jess Gillam - saxophone
Saxophonist Jess Gillam has won rave reviews for putting her instrument back in the classical spotlight. You’ll see why audiences love her as she stars in an eclectic programme mixing Marcello and Glazunov with Mozart and Haydn.
Event type:
Running time: