The acts for The Den are announced...

Tuesday 13 June 2017

The aim of The Den is to continue Cambridge Folk Festival's long tradition of honouring new and emerging music. The Den offers the performing artists 'a foot in the door' and gives the Festival audience an opportunity to hear what's coming up musically in the next few years. This stage has excellent previous pedigree and has recently helped to bring the musical talent of performers Jake Bugg, Passenger, Nick Stavey and Ward Thomas to a much wider audience.  


The Den's position as helping emerging artists develop their careers can be seen in the amount of performers playing at this year's Festival who have moved from performing in The Den to the Main Stage. They include Jake Isaac, Ward Thomas, Amythyst Kiah, CC Smugglers, Jake Bugg, Blue Rose Code, Lewis & Leigh, Wildwood Kin, The Eskies, Kate in the Kettle and Threepenny Bit.  


This year's programme of exciting new talent for The Den is:

Wooden Arms - Sleepy Folk - Noble Jacks - Old Sea Brigade - Honey and the Bear - Lucy Farrel - The Lake Poets - Hattie Whitehead - Kerrie Devine -  Ailbhe Reddy - Phil King - The Buffalo Skinners – Laucan - Ceilidh Liberation Front - Laura Oakes - Emma McGrath - Sam Gleaves - Nina Harries - Young Waters - Kizzi Crawford - Thom Ashworth - Danni Nicolls - The Wandering Hearts – Samana


We look forward to welcoming all of these artists to Cambridge Folk Festival 2017. 

Broadcast and media partners