Ukraine National Symphony Orchestra

Wednesday 25 October 2023
Cambridge Corn Exchange - CB2 3QE
The UK 2023 tour will be the orchestra’s biggest UK tour to date, and the first time they have toured the UK in 22 years, after last playing in the UK in May 2001.

Buy Tickets

Tickets are not on sale for this event yet.

Conductor:         Volodymyr Sirenko 
Soloist:               Antonii Baryshevskyi, piano
Lyatoshynsky Grazhyna Symphonic Picture
Beethoven - Piano Concerto no. 4
Sibelius - Symphony No. 1
The visit to the Corn Exchange of the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine will indeed be a historic occasion.  Despite the appalling conditions Ukrainian musicians are having to contend with, the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine are undertaking an extensive tour of the UK and we’re very proud to be presenting their performance in Cambridge.  Under their Music Director, Volodymyr Sirenko, the concert opens with a dramatic symphonic poem written by the greatest of all Ukrainian composers, Borys Lyatoshynsky. Antonii Baryshevskyi will play Beethoven’s soulful and aptly elegiac fourth Piano Concerto and the concert ends with Sibelius’ powerful First Symphony with soaring melodies.  Please come and support our friends from Ukraine during this very challenging time.
Event type: