St Petersburg Symphony - 24 May 2020

Sunday 24 May 2020
Cambridge Corn Exchange - CB2 3QE
The Boldfield Orchestral Series 2019/20

Buy Tickets

Sunday 24 May 2020 15:00
Brahms – Tragic Overture
Korngold – Violin Concerto
Prokofiev – Romeo and Juliet Suite
Ben Palmer - conductor
Jennifer Pike - violin
The thrilling modernity of the Korngold Violin Concerto contrasts with the majesty of Brahms’s Tragic Overture and Prokofiev’s thunderous Romeo and Juliet Suite.


Event type:
Running time: