Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - Oct 2017

Wednesday 11 October 2017
Cambridge Corn Exchange - CB2 3QE
Daniel Kharitonov performs Beethoven

Buy Tickets

Tickets are not on sale for this event yet.

Conductor  Christoph Altstaedt 
Piano   Daniel Kharitonov
Mendelssohn  A Midsummer Night’s Dream Overture
Beethoven  Piano Concerto No.4
Dvořák  Symphony No.7
‘This is a programme to capture the imagination, as Mendelssohn transports you to Shakespeare’s mythical, magical land with his A Midsummer Night’s Dream Overture. Beethoven’s Concerto draws you in with its delicate opening building to its climactic finish leading to Dvořák’s emotional Seventh Symphony, in which audiences can feel the nostalgia and love Dvořák felt for his Czech homeland.’
James Williams, RPO Managing Director
Meet the Muscians:
6:15pm - 7:15pm - Corn Exchange Foyer, free to concert ticket holders
Supported by
Event type:
Running time: